What the... ?

Post Reply
Posts: 21225
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:02 am

What the... ?

Post by c۞g » Sun Feb 01, 2009 3:59 am


[url=http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/wakulladiving.com/summary/ t=_self]siteadvisor.com[/url] tested this site and didn't find any significant problems.

I found it like this...
I never heard of [url=http://clusty.com/ t=_self]Clusty.com[/url] - and searched myself, line number 8 was this result:

Code: Select all

Andy milonakis videos and merchant ratings. The Andy Milonakis Local business Show Videos - TV.com is your source for The Andy Milonakis Show Video Clips. G7W.net The
wakulladiving.com/bad/bad2/bad/ereltous1539.htm - [cache]
- Live, Gigablast

I clicked on the link and what do you know?
I'm seeing a screen warning me that my PC is full of infections and I need to DL Antivirus software...

So McAffee feels that this URL is OK?

After reviewing many links most of this is gibberish and spam-ish, not to mention my experience with maliciousness.
I'm rating this as low as low can be.

Anyone else have problems here?

Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 2:38 am

Same problem

Post by Galaxyfox » Sun Feb 01, 2009 4:44 am

I believe its another one of those rogue redirections in infected sites. I just visited that same search result. The site itself is perfectly safe. However, it appears that when I entered through a search result, such as Clusty or Google, it redirects to a rogue scanner. This only seems to be true for that particular part of the site though. The site appears to be infected. The scanner is: scanline4.com which started running a rogue scanner urging me to download and install Internet Antivirus Pro.

I visited the main page from a search result and nothing happened although that particular part of the site seems to be infected.

Update: I just tried the search result again and now it redirects to a random site with text ads at fosearchcool.com, which is rated red.

Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:52 am

Dittto - scanline4.com started running

Post by cwimsatt » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:52 am

Launched "Ben's Make A Wish" page
and the scanner launched, saying system was infected.

scanline4.com and
gojustscan.com also launched

Checked siteadvisor and it says they are fine :-(

Posts: 1046
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 3:14 am


Post by Xp54321 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:13 am

SiteAdvisor isn't as good as WOT when it comes to detecting rogue AV sites. :) It's an automated system and not that good. I still run both though because most sites marked red by SA ARE red.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests