chrome://wot/locale/loading.html#

Post Reply
cska133
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:49 am

chrome://wot/locale/loading.html#

Post by cska133 » Fri Dec 24, 2010 10:30 am

when opening web sites it always shows me that WOT loads this pages through chrome://wot/locale/loading.html#. This slows down a little bit.

Is it possible to have this off?

charrox
Posts: 507
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:05 pm

Suggestion

Post by charrox » Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:53 pm

Select the moderate button in the warnings menu under settings. This may fasten browsing.

Sami
Posts: 6987
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:43 am

RE: chrome://wot/locale/loading.html#

Post by Sami » Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:24 pm

This screen is shown when you have blocking enabled and the add-on doesn't have the website's reputation in its cache. You can simply disable blocking to stop it from appearing again.

cska133
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:49 am

RE: chrome://wot/locale/loading.html#

Post by cska133 » Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:59 pm

it is possible that the data stays always stored in the addons cache , so that it doesnt have to load it again and again?

Warxas
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Sadly

Post by Warxas » Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:51 pm

No, since reputations can change, but you can white-list a website(s).

cska133
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:49 am

RE: Sadly

Post by cska133 » Sat Dec 25, 2010 12:29 pm

you mean to add websites in the Advaned tab in the WOT settings?

Is there a possibility to white-list websites faster... any context menu or button or something instead of going every time to the WOT settings page?

tellonem
Posts: 579
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 4:19 pm

Any one know where the suggestion page is?

Post by tellonem » Sun Dec 26, 2010 12:23 am

You can suggest that the feature you mentioned be added, but I don't know where the suggestion page is right off.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests