I am registered but I can't change settings because it says I am not.

Cheater87
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:25 pm

I am registered but I can't change settings because it says I am not.

Post by Cheater87 » Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:35 pm

I also downloaded it from the mozilla site. So why is it now letting me change settings?? I logged in to see if it would let me then but its still not.

Sami
Posts: 6987
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:43 am

Re: I am registered but I can't change settings

Post by Sami » Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:50 pm

You mean you cannot customize the warning settings, right? All other settings should be accessible without registering.

Anyway, try this:
  1. Close the settings page if you have it open,
  2. make sure you have a website open in the active tab,
  3. right click the WOT button on the toolbar and select "Refresh" from the menu,
  4. and open the settings page again.
Did that help?

Cheater87
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:25 pm

Nope still says its not

Post by Cheater87 » Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:05 pm

Nope still says its not available yet.

Sami
Posts: 6987
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:43 am

Re: Nope still says its not

Post by Sami » Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:12 pm

Try restarting the browser to see if that helps. If not, contact us using the support form and we'll look into it.

Cheater87
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:25 pm

Nope that didn't work

Post by Cheater87 » Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:16 pm

Nope that didn't work either. It also tells me to install WOT after I log in on the left side.

Cheater87
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:25 pm

Thanks the email fixed it.

Post by Cheater87 » Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:17 pm

Thanks the email fixed it. :)

stvksingh
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:15 pm

No ratings?

Post by stvksingh » Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:15 pm

I'm registered and downloaded from Firefox, but it keeps saying that to see my ratings etc., I have to download WOT. Can you help?
http://www.seeyouonset.net

MysteryFCM
Posts: 4912
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:47 pm

@stvksingh

Post by MysteryFCM » Sun Aug 03, 2008 3:33 pm

Putting your sites URL into a comment that is completely unrelated to the comment in question, is an excellent way to have you classed as a spammer ;o) (if they wanted members to have their URL's in their comments, they'd have provided a "Signature" feature, such as those found on forums).

Sami
Posts: 6987
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:43 am

Re: No ratings?

Post by Sami » Sun Aug 03, 2008 4:21 pm

stvksingh, could you please send us a problem report and we'll take a look at it.

stvksingh
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:15 pm

My apologies but

Post by stvksingh » Sun Aug 03, 2008 6:22 pm

It is there as a signature, and appears there whenever I leave a message. For you I will physically delete it, so as not to cause any undue offence.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests