Is this possible??

marko2002

Is this possible??

Post by marko2002 » Thu Sep 11, 2008 10:33 pm

Hi, I guess this is probably a question for WOT although if anyone could steer me in the right direction I'd be grateful ... basically I own www.freewarebb.com and have over the course of a year made our site extremely successful pure and simply because we probably bin more freeware than we list. I'm new to WOT and had been using SiteAdvisor for a while but I get a great feeling here and the rating system for FF addon is just so simple and easy to guage immediately but I'm intreged to know if there is or is planned any form of webmaster tool that can be integrated into websites such as ours to automatically check URL's we list before going live.

Because we work differently to other "freeware" sites (and I use the term other "freeware" very loosly) we manually input all our listings and check each one beforehand but this is extremely time consuming and is getting harder as we get more popular. If anyone from WOT would be interested in developing such a plugin I would be happy to accomodate testing and would love to have a banner across the site informing people all our URLs are WOT checked.

Just a thought but any responses greatly received
Thanks
Mark

logicman

Re: webmaster tools.

Post by logicman » Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:36 pm

That's a great idea!

"a banner across the site informing people all our URLs are WOT checked."

That would be good. It sure beats all the 'awards' I see on bogus sites.

Hmmm. Interesting T&Cs:
"Please do not make other members want to kill you."
I like it. Concise, gets my vote. Who needs legalese? :-)

Hey marco2002,Curious . . .

Post by Guest » Fri Sep 12, 2008 1:07 am

Hey marco2002,

Curious . . . what does your logo of a penguin in a prison uniform with a microsoft ball and chain signify??