What other have rated

What other have rated

Post by Guest » Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:56 am

I'd like to see what others have rated an individual site . . . I can see their comments, which is a good indication, but I'd like to see the actual rating they gave. Sort of like the "My Ratings" page in my own profile, though that's not a specific rating number either, just a listing of the sites rated by me.

Can I do this, and if so, how??

Sorry if this is a dense question. I'm still learning my way around here. Doing a lot of clicking on this and that and seeing what it shows.

lordpake

I haven't seen anything that

Post by lordpake » Tue Sep 16, 2008 11:04 am

I haven't seen anything that would indicate we can see individual ratings per sites.

I can see one potential benefit in allowing ratings to be seen, this would bring transparency and thus serve the community when members could spot users that deliberately give good ratings/reviews to malicious sites.

However, are there potential downsides?

"Men make good pets."

My reason for wanting to see

Post by Guest » Tue Sep 16, 2008 11:54 am

My reason for wanting to see what others have rated a site is so that I can see if my rating differs substantially from what more experienced users (such as yourself and logicman for example) have rated.

If so, then that would be a big hint for me to go back and do some better investigating of the site. I may stick to my guns, but at least I would be sure that I had good cause for disagreeing with you guys.

And that would work both ways . . . if I rated green and you rated red, or if I rated red and you rated green.

As far as any downside goes, an experienced users rating might influence a less experienced user to give the same rating WITHOUT doing their own due diligence. As I said, that's not MY reason for wanting the access. I just want to see if I need to go back and do more due diligence.

Sami

Re: What other have rated

Post by Sami » Tue Sep 16, 2008 12:00 pm