Page 1 of 1

Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:46 am
by jcwisgod
I've noticed something saying Safe Preview Refinements [x] when I google now, is this wot doing this?

Screenshot: http://prntscr.com/2vyg4x

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:11 am
by Kathos
Pretty sure that is an google search option, it's easy to turn off by clicking the [x]. But assuming you are logged in, you can check your settings to make sure you not got any search settings that look like this enabled.

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 3:52 pm
by evilfantasy
It's not a Google feature.
Click [x] on the right side of the refinements to disable the feature.

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:15 pm
by Kathos
Interesting to know evilfantasy, my bad, assumed it was google doing it, either way, clicking that [x] does get rid of it.

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:23 pm
by jcwisgod
It's not disappearing for me when I click it, it shows this http://prntscr.com/2w3psn

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:33 pm
by evilfantasy
Are you using the most current version of WOT?
Also what browser?

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 11:21 am
by Sami
The WOT add-on is NOT adding those. It looks like something else is. You may want to start disabling add-ons one by one and see when they stop showing up in search results. One good indication is also to check where the links go.

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2014 4:04 am
by jcwisgod
<quote user="evilfantasy">
Are you using the most current version of WOT?
Also what browser?
[/quote]

Yes I am, and it is Opera browser

RE: Is this wot doing this?

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2014 4:05 am
by jcwisgod
<quote user="sami">
The WOT add-on is NOT adding those. It looks like something else is. You may want to start disabling add-ons one by one and see when they stop showing up in search results. One good indication is also to check where the links go.
[/quote]

Disabled all of them pretty much and can't figure it out