Page 1 of 8

Perfect Optimizer

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 8:31 pm
by Guest
Just looking around and thought I would check out this site.WOT top members had by and large rated it red as a rouge.In the past two days there have been many new members rating this site up.It has over two thousand greens for it now.I know comments are not ratings but some newb might be drawn in by all these positive comments being agreed to.Very suspiciously though in the past two days.All red comments have been voted down.To go to this much effort would make you think that they are fairly well organized.
Perhaps we could rate them down again to balance things up.I rated every red comment by WOT members up.And every green comment done in the past two days down.
For anyone interested here is the scorecard link. ... om/#page-1

Comment votes disabled

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 8:42 pm
by Guest
When I visit the scorecard, I see that comment votes have been disabled for the site.

Clean air. Fresh Water. Open space. Pollution is not the Solution.
Nature recycles everything. So should people.

Errr ....

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:57 pm
by MysteryFCM
"Perhaps we could rate them down again to balance things up.I rated every red comment by WOT members up.And every green comment done in the past two days down"

Errr, that's called rating abuse. Have you actually bothered to check the website and the software it offers (FYI: I have), as the statement you've made, suggests you're basing your ratings purely on what others have said.

Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts /

Re: Perfect Optimizer

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 7:14 am
by Sami
If anyone is curious, the site had lots of recent comments that seem to have originated from spammers in China and the US. Here are the other domains involved in the spammy action this time:

It might be interesting to investigate what exactly are these sites are selling and who owns them.

There's another interesting thing too. Roughly half of the spam accounts were created from the US netblock, which has been allocated to a company called Sophidea, Inc. There's hardly any information about the company on the web, but this is not the first spam indicent we've seen from this address block.

Soon after IObit had been accused of stealing data, for example, fake users from this netblock spent weeks spamming good comments for and bad comments for, apparently in a foolish attempt to change the reputations. Coincidence? I think not.

So what's going on here...? Are these spammers for hire, a bunch of open proxy servers, or what?

Rating Abuse

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 7:14 am
by Guest
I think when a lot of new members rate a site up in the period of two days its one,very fishy and two rating abuse.I have never seen a couple of thousand positive greens on even the best sites.
Also there were a lot of references to blacklists by top members.If you have to go to every rouge site to check it out,even though top rater's give their sources is a bit of a waste of time IMHO.A lot of these rater's that use these lists do not check out each site.BTW I do not have the mass rating tool and am not interested in it.But they often post a list of bad sites for others to rate.Are these Top Rater's Wrong also.

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:08 am
by c۞g - whois
product names include:
"perfect optimizer"
"redistry mum"
"registry G"

Affiliate registry "cleaner" which is not malware but IS spyware.

Domains with direct downloads:

clickBank download / redirects:

"link sites" advertising:

WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W

Thanks g7w

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:23 am
by spectre directs to, does anyone know this site?


Re: Thanks g7w

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:26 am
by Sami
That looks like the standard IIS welcome page. Microsoft owns and it has nothing to do with the other sites.

Sami is right

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:34 am
by Guest
The site you're see on make use of the Microsoft shortlink service see the scorecard.

weskysoft links

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 9:34 am
by c۞g
The only link on is:

which leads to: