Coles On;line?

OldNick
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:19 am

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by OldNick » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:54 am

Yeah the ad version has gone. Now it's a sponsored link (to right of screen in FF) and still marked red. The ad was also marked red. The green one I see is a non-sponsored link.

Wish I could post a screen snap....

Guest

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by Guest » Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:19 am

@ OldNick,

"Wish I could post a screen snap...."
Why don't you? If it's because you need instructions, see this (scroll down a bit).

OldNick
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:19 am

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by OldNick » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:32 pm

wot where is a freakin image tag? I do flickr etc, but.....

User avatar
webhawk
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:27 am

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by webhawk » Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:24 pm

the domain you are referring to is nice, safe and big time green. I do not understand your concern here....

Guest

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by Guest » Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:26 pm

@ OldNick,

It will be included in the code you copy and paste from your image upload site. I use mostly TinyPic, and the code I copy and then paste in a forum posting here is the "HTML" code:

Image

That particular string gives me both the href tag and the img src tag all in one. I have no idea how it would be shown in the website you use.

Here's what the copy and paste that I would do for photobucket would look like:

Image

Not sure what your listing will look like, so just 'speriment with it some (you can do that by using the "Preview" button for your post here on the forum) until you get it the way you want it.

Just copy and paste the code, don't bother to look for an image tag here in the WOT posting window . . . you won't find one and don't need one. As I said, the necessary tags will come from the code string on your image website (or it does at least with TinyPic and Photobucket . . . I'm assuming it does with others).

As I said, 'speriment some with the "Preview" button. It took me a few tries to get it right. You'll have that same revelation after you try a few times.

g7w's post that I linked to is a good guideline.

User avatar
Objective Zero
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:17 pm

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by Objective Zero » Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:46 pm

I don't know why it's green. But it's the reason I can disguise the link easily.

OldNick
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:19 am

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by OldNick » Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:23 am

OK. Thanks for that. I know to grab code but did not realise I could just drop it in.

OldNick
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:19 am

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by OldNick » Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:36 am

The best I can get from flickr
'
DAGS
http://www.flickr.com/photos/29445983@N08/5440428979/

Red Result
http://www.flickr.com/photos/29445983@N08/5440428987/
url
https://www.colesonline.com.au/webapp/w ... .mc_id=PPC


Green Result
http://www.flickr.com/photos/29445983@N08/5440428983/
url
https://www.colesonline.com.au/webapp/w ... .mc_id=PPC

Warxas
Posts: 603
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 11:07 pm

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by Warxas » Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:41 am

Sorry, I really have no idea what that means? I get a different ad when I search for "coles online"

But, in your first image, I can see the town where you live. So I suggest you edit it. :)
I was going to write this on your board, but you have it turned off.

OldNick
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:19 am

RE: Coles On;line?

Post by OldNick » Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:26 am

I figured that was what was happening. You guys get a different page altogether. Yet this one gets dudded.

So. If this is happening, this might mean that various links are getting a bum rap. It's like the site that I saw redded, but it was done because it was not a chemist that some authority says is accredited...but the authority had a condition that the chemist online had to be in the USA! So there were heaps ro0und the world that got a bad rep from the authority, that are perfectly OK. That led to being redded here.

HAH! If you mean "Adelaide SA", that's not where I live at all! ?? Do not have any idea how that got there. Anyway it's a city of a million or so, so there would be no biggy. I will leave it there and anyone is welcome to waste their time trying to use it! :D But thanks for the heads-up. Appreciated. I had never even noticed it was there.

Nick

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests