suddenly "ratings not available" on any site, using Chrome

Post Reply
lasirenafeliz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:18 am

suddenly "ratings not available" on any site, using Chrome

Post by lasirenafeliz » Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:18 am

help :~O I always have WOT on, have never had a problem, but today I'm only getting the gray "ratings not available" for everything. and suggestions? thanks :~)

User avatar
Sami
Posts: 3506
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:43 am

RE: suddenly "ratings not available" on any site, using Chrome

Post by Sami » Wed Feb 05, 2014 8:49 am

Yes, you can solve the problem by removing the add-on from Chrome and reinstalling it.

Are you using the dev release of Chrome by any chance? There was apparently something not quite right with the Web Store and the add-on update failed for some people.

polypalethel
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:28 pm

RE: suddenly "ratings not available" on any site, using Chrome

Post by polypalethel » Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:21 am

<quote user="sami">
Yes, you can solve the problem by removing the add-on from Chrome and reinstalling it.

Are you using the dev release of Chrome by any chance? There was apparently something not quite right with the Web Store and the add-on update failed for some people.
[/quote]

I too had the same issue and I fixed it by reinstalling the add on. It should work.

d2butler
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:07 pm

RE: suddenly "ratings not available" on any site, using Chrome

Post by d2butler » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:07 pm

Same issue. Firefox 29 beta 4. Uninstalled, restarted FF, reinstalled WOT, ratings still unavailable

Samuel.Yuan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 5:24 pm

RE: suddenly "ratings not available" on any site, using Chrome

Post by Samuel.Yuan » Fri May 23, 2014 9:28 pm

<quote user="d2butler">
Same issue. Firefox 29 beta 4. Uninstalled, restarted FF, reinstalled WOT, ratings still unavailable
[/quote]

Right click on the extension and at the bottom should be an "enable" checkmark. Click on it if it is not checked and it should be functioning normally

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest